Christmas Cheer program in full swing

Submitted
Posted 11/18/20

Christmas Cheer at the Christian Service Center is now in full swing. Parents are coming into the Christian Service Center and the elves are taking wishes, angels are being made and passed on to our …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Christmas Cheer program in full swing

Posted

Christmas Cheer at the Christian Service Center is now in full swing. Parents are coming into the Christian Service Center and the elves are taking wishes, angels are being made and passed on to our local churches and businesses. Last year, our angels helped over 450 area needy children have the best Christmas we could help them have.

Please pick up angels at your church, the Christian Service Center or one of the generous business partners who will also distribute the angels: Lulu’s Restaurant and DeSoto’s Restaurant in Gulf Shores; Wildflowers Boutique, Reflections Hair Salon and J&M Tackle in Orange Beach; and Fulcrum Construction in Daphne.

Once you purchase the gift requested on the angel, please tape to your unwrapped gift and deliver it to Toyland in The Island Church. Toyland is open from 9 a.m. -noon and 1-4 p.m. on the following days:

Tuesday, Dec. 1               

Thursday, Dec. 3             

Friday, Dec. 4               

Monday, Dec. 7             

Tuesday, Dec. 8           

Thursday, Dec. 10        

Friday, Dec. 11                  

Monday, Dec. 14           

Tuesday, Dec. 15           

Wednesday, Dec. 16   

Thursday, Dec. 17        

Friday, Dec. 18                 

The location of our workshop is at The Island Church. From Gulf Shores, go to Tacky Jacks Restaurant – then turn right onto Canal Road going East toward Orange Beach. The Island Church sign is 5.6 miles on the south side of Canal Road. Turn right at the sign and proceed to the T intersection where you will find signs directing you to the Children’s Christmas Cheer Distribution Center. If in Orange Beach, it is on Canal Road next to Orange Beach Family Dentistry.