RHS Class of 1961 holds 60th reunion


ROBERTSDALE, Alabama -- The Robertsdale High School Class of 1961 held its 60th Class Reunion on Thursday, May 15 at the Silverhill Community Center.

Those attending included: Bill Barnhill, Class president; Carolyn Sellers Phillips, Class secretary; Harry White, Neil Linden, Richard Shenk, Beryl Camp Shenk, Joyce Baker Tuberville, Dolores Singleton Sturma, Sybil Middleton Lindell, Sharon Hoiles, Elaine Killiam Walker, Myrtis Hinote Seales, Claudia Cooper Swinney, Barbara Gail Lovell, Lorraine Kirkpatrick Swoboda, James Kirkpatrick, Helen Wigstrom Peterson, Alice Moseley Neely, Violet Lattner Lewis, Lorraine Archer Cook, Laddie Kostelecky, Bobby Kostelecky, Charles Campbell, Russell Rider, Peco Forsman, David Boykin, Tommy Taylor, Lila Hatter Fisk, Jerry Robinson and Teresa Subel Harms.

Lunch was catered by Cafe Acadiana. This class donated a book to the RHS library in memory of classmate Bruce Campbell, who was instrumental in starting the first track team at RHS. This class meets once a year.